Young Audiences Arts for Learning National Teaching Artist Credential: 2022 Application Now Open

Three credentialed teaching artists in action
September 15, 2021 | [email protected]

Young Audiences Arts for Learning (YA) is pleased to announce that the 2022 National Teaching Artist Credential application is now available on Learn.YA.org. 

The National Teaching Artist Credential (TAC) articulates what effective, high-quality teaching artistry looks like in K-12 school-based residencies, and formally endorses exceptional teaching artists who embody excellence in four competency areas: Preparation, Artistry, Planning, and Instruction.  

Teaching artists working within the YA Network who have significant experience designing and implementing school-based residency programs are invited to apply for the credential in the 2022 application round. There is no fee to apply! Applications will be accepted through  June 30, 2022. Credential recipients will be announced in Fall 2022.  

We will be holding an information session to support the application process on November 3rd, 2021, from 4:00-5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00-4:00 p.m. CT / 2:00-3:00 p.m. MT / 1:00-2:00 p.m. PTREGISTER HERE.

Learn more about the credential and application process at www.youngaudiences.org/TAC.
Questions? Email [email protected]

Ready to apply? START HERE

Young Audiences Arts for Learning